We packed out bags tonight.  The week went so quickly, and it wasn’t about me – it was about Margaret and her family.  Still, I want to share this photo of Margaret and me.

Margaret Phelan Taylor and her Congressional Gold Medal...oh yeah, and me.

Today was a “free” day, and I spent it walking.  I walked from Union Station to the Lincoln Memorial and beyond to the Vietnam Memorial Wall.

The hushed whispers, the light, the reflection...so moving

And then I followed Independence Avenue, turned right on 14th until I found the Holocaust Museum. The experience is beyond words.

Tomorrow is our travel day home.

In a conversation with Margaret’s son Clif this morning, I talked about how the experience was too big to process.  But my eyes began to tear thinking about it, and so I know I’m beginning to understand.

