I knew I was going to love February!

For some time I’ve believed When We Come Home was destined to be that first, naïve novel that rests in the back of a desk drawer gathering dust.  I believed my involvement with the WASP story was over – that I’d moved on to the “next thing”.

Enter my client and favorite WASP Margaret Phelan, Class 44-W-5.  She’s taking me to Washington, DC so I can be there to see her receive her Congressional Gold Medal on March 10th.  The generosity of the people in my life is unbelievable.

This news brings the story full circle and reinvigorates my determination to publish When We Come Home.

After immersing myself in the WASP story for over a year, I can’t believe that I’m going to meet these incredible women who were so brave and foolish and wonderful.

